When Loving you means Letting Go

How far love can goes?

How much love can endures?

How come a love that is so beautiful will have an end?

We are all dreaming of having a perfect relationship, a perfect life with our love ones. But the reality is, it may not happen. It may not happen because we are too focused on making it perfect rather than cherishing every bit of it.We are bounded by our own limitations in giving the best love that he/she deserves.

There are times that we will be in a state of giving up our relationships. Giving up because of the things that we are considering important than what we have right now. Giving up because of the pains that we suffered. Giving up for the reason that we are afraid of the uncertainties in our life. However, beyond our reasons to give up, there will always be a reason to stay, it is the love that we have for him/her. For us to have a good foundation of love, we must be able to let go of somethings that are not necessary in our relationships. Thus, sometimes “Loving you means letting go”.

Loving you means letting go of my fears and worries. There are times that I am afraid of the uncertainties that we have. I have many what if’s in my life. Sometimes I dont want to ask question because I am afraid of the answer. Beyond these fears and worries that I have, there is one thing that I am most afraid of, it is losing you in my life.

Loving you means letting go of my insecurities and frustrations. I have my own share of weaknesses.I have a lot of imperfections and flaws.Indeed, I’m not the perfect man who suits you. Maybe, I will not pass all your standards in looking for your Mister Right. One thing I can promise you, that I will love you the best way I know.

Loving you means letting go of my pains and hurts. I might made mistakes in the past and it could have hurt you so much. I may have decisions that could have caused you pains. I may not easily recognize it but I am really sorry about this. On the other hand, I maybe hurt also with your actions and decisions but what we can do right now is to forget all these pains, forgive each other and start creating new magical moments again.

Truly, we might have shortcomings with our relationships, difficulties in dealing with each other and promises that had been broken. But what is important right now is letting go of the past and allowing ourselves to love and be loved again. It is in our capacity to let go that we will able to acknowledge our capacity to love more.

Leave a comment