You are Worth Waiting

image

When the Lord asked me to wait and be patient for the lady that I am praying for, I was not able to easily accept that request from God. I am thinking why the Lord is asking me to do that, where in fact, I can easily tell the girl that I like her. However, this process of waiting leads me to learn different lessons in life.

1. In waiting, the Lord prepared me to be the best man that she deserves. As the days pass by, I know that God purified my intentions, rejected all my ego and pride, and pushed me of my limits. I almost gave up and tempted to stop but the Lord reminded me that all these hardships I experienced are just part of the preparation of the Lord for me. He constantly reminds me that you are worth pursuing. Sabi nga nila, “kung mahal mo ay dapat handa kang mahirapan”. Love will not always be a bed of roses, sometimes it is full of thorns and you have to endure every pain in order for you to be the best version of yourself that she deserves.

2. It is not enough that you like her, you should be sure that you LOVE her. In this journey, the Lord allowed me to be sure of what I am taking. He wants me to be sure of the life I am choosing. He wants me to go deeper with my feelings, is it just mere attraction or something that is worth fighting for? Maybe liking her is just a first step, but as we go to the journey, we should be able to realize that loving is different from liking. To love is to be able to accept all that she possessed, whether it is likeable or not.

3. The waiting process might took long but the output will lasts forever. It took me years to finally get the God’s go signal  but I’ll never regret of waiting for it. I know that in waiting, the Lord wants me to prepare for something that will lasts for a lifetime. He makes me wait because He is wrapping very carefully the best gift that I could receive in my life.

4. You should deeply love God first before loving her. God will always comes first before everything. You will never know how to love someone if you dont know how to love God first. God is the perfect example on how to love, patient and selfless. Thus, it is important that a man loves God more than the girl that she is praying for.

5. As you are waiting, God is also preparing her. It is not just the man that the Lord is preparing before entering the relationship, He is also preparing the woman that you are praying for. He is preparing her to be your best partner that she could be. Someone that you can rely on, you can trust,  you can cry with and will love you for who you are. Dont worry if waiting will took you so long, because we all know that the Lord just wants the best for us and this is something that is worth waiting for.

By God’s grace, we know that in our journey, the Lord will not leave us; it is more important than thinking what could be the result of waiting. Positive or negative results, we know that God will always be with us so there’s nothing to be afraid of. He will grant the desires of our heart in his own time and waiting for it is the best way to show our intentions are pure.

At this moment, the only thing I could do is to put my trust to the Lord and pray to Him. I know that He is still wrapping the best gift that I could have and I’m willing to wait the day that He is giving you to me. You re precious and you alone is worth waiting for.

Leave a comment